top of page

EP of the Week: Pvris - Hallucinations

PVRIS have today released their new ‘Hallucinations’ EP on Warner / Reprise Records. The 5-track EP finds the band infusing their rock roots with striking alt-pop elements, and includes the recent ‘Death of Me’ and the Marshmello-assisted title track. It tees up a new chapter in the band’s already successful career, which will gather momentum with a new full-length album released early next year plus UK shows in February.

PVRIS recently released videos for Hallucinations and ‘Death of Me’, which both incorporate psychedelic and occult elements.

Since forming in 2012 in Massachusetts, PVRIS – comprised of Lyndsey ‘Lynn’ Gunn (vocals), Alex Babinski (guitar) and Brian MacDonald (bass/keyboard) – have created their own musical lane, blending rock elements with deep, atmospheric beats and pop-leaning melodies.

The ‘Hallucinations’ EP marks the band’s official return since their explosive launch of ‘All We Know of Heaven, All We Need of Hell’ (2017), which reached #4 on both the UK Albums Chart and the US Alternative Chart, with leading tracks ‘What’s Wrong’ and ‘Heaven’ each garnering over 13 million streams. They released their debut album ‘White Noise’ in 2014, which featured the breakout single ‘You and I’ which has racked up over 30 million streams.

Over a few short years, the band have amassed more than 400 million cumulative streams and toured with Muse, Fall Out Boy and 30 Seconds To Mars.

Having recently completed a sold-out US underplay tour, PVRIS will play an intimate European underplay tour in February.


bottom of page